BLOGGING CLASS

DAY 5: LOVE YOUR LOOKS

My life is full of change and always has been.

Change started when I was a kid.

In the summer, my bed hugged an outside wall, with the foot of the bed near the two corner windows. Many times I fell asleep with my head at the foot of the bed so I could look out the window and feel the breeze on warm winter nights.

In the winter, my bed was rotated 45 degrees to hug an inside wall. The foot of the bed, then, was warmed by the heat that came through the furnace vent.

That feeling of seasonal and furniture re-arranging followed me to college. My roommate and I would regularly (especially when we were bored or wanted to put off studying) re-arrange the room.

I still find myself re-arranging. So how does this relate to our assignment?

Today’s assignment: try out at least three other themes — even if you’re happy with the one you first chose. Try one you’re drawn to, and one you would never use.

I thought I would find a theme that I like, maybe even loved, more that the one I currently had. (NOTE: I had already changed themes, or tried new ones on, several times.)

new image

I knew what I was looking for: the pages showing up, at least one sidebar, at least one footer, photos that appeared large enough to be seen, a good size for a header image.

I found I disliked or had mixed feelings for the following themes: Publication, Edda, Libretto, Cerauno, Gateway, Canard, 2014, and 2015.

I found that I liked Baskerville and Love Craft, but I like my current theme (Hemingway Rewritten) better than those two. I’m still playing around with the layout, but I like what I can do with Hemingway Rewritten.

One thought on “DAY 5: LOVE YOUR LOOKS

  1. I love this theme. It’s perfect for your blog. Don’t change a thing. It’s clean, easy to navigate and the backdrop couldn’t be better suited to it. Way to go girl!

Leave a Reply

