BLOGGING CLASS

DAY 6: ABOUT ME

I’ve never been a person to brag. Even the “Ice Breaker” self-introduction speech with Toastmasters was the most difficult speech I have had to make. A couple of weeks ago, my husband even had to inform family that I was going to be playing in an orchestra concert the next week.

So now, to our assignment.

Today’s assignment: create and publish your About page, then either adapt it into a widget on your home page or add it to your menu.

So, as I perused the article links in our assignment email, I found the piece that suggested a text widget rather than a page. How simple. Just a little about me.

Check out my “about me” text widget titled “The Chef” and let me know what you think. Did say enough? Did I say too much? What questions about me do you think I should have thought about answering?

Let me know. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

