BLOGGING CLASS

Z to H: Day 1 – Who am I? Why am I here?

The Cooking Channel and Food Network have awesome cooking shows. I think the shows I love the best are the ones where kids are cooking. I loved cooking as a kid. I learned how to cook in my grandmother’s kitchen, my mother’s kitchen, through 4-H, and in the required foods course in junior high school.

If you check out “ABOUT ‘THE BOOK‘”, you’ll find more about who I am.

WHY AM I HERE?

I love the stories that have come out of the kitchens in my life. I bet you have cooking stories as well. I’d love to hear them.

What I want to do is to share family recipes, weird recipes (Did people really eat those combinations of tuna, grated carrots, and jello?), and recipes my husband and I have created. I’d love to encourage more people to make their own meals rather than live on restaurant and fast food seven days a week.

With all the recipes and recipe books I have and inherited, my husband has given me a challenge: never repeat a meal for a year. It’s going to be difficult. Not because I don’t have the resources, but because, when the weather gets warm, he is going to want to grill. When that happens, I guess I will have to try different rubs and side dishes. Stay tuned to see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

